Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

Plurk
Plurk

Joonie and Crighton offered me a silly little internet gateway drug this week… PLURK!  Then, I felt the need to purpetuate the addiction and shared with D, Blissie and Parker.  Yes… I officially became a pusher when I tried to get Borday and Mikki to join Plurk as well when Borday is new to blogging and I don’t think Mikki blogs at all.

So… just what is the fascination?  It is like instant message on speed times 10,000.  It has the immediate satisfaction of someone reading and responding to your blog post… without the required depth of thinking.  It offers random new trivial thoughts and plenty of new perspectives to make you laugh right out loud! 

Just today… I have had child rearing techniques shared with me that could help also decorate my home (thank you RyanS) 🙂 paintball kid crowd control; and have also learned the origin of the word “asshat” (thank you anthonyclendenen).  I have seen plenty of asshats in SL.  It was a term I wasn’t familiar with until about six months ago and then… a 3D asshat arrived in SL only to be placed on someone who had stepped away from the keyboard.  (always a dangerous thing in second life, by the way).

So… asshats…  Here we go… here is the real scoop… the real down and dirty… 

a real live asshat

a real live asshat

A person, of either gender, whose behavior displays such ignorance/obnoxiousness that you would like to make them wear their own ass as a hat.

Oddly, I have come to know more and more of them in my life over the past year come to think of it…  personally and professionally.  Maybe the term crossed my path just in time?  I wonder if there are any asshat awards… like the 2008 Amazing Asshats… or 2008 Asshat of the Year?  Perhaps I should take nominations and run a contest… (whispers to Blissie… contest Blissie… Blissful Productions contest…woot!)

Asshat affliction can strike at any time in SL with friends like these!

Caution: Asshat affliction can strike at any time in SL with friends like these!

So… onward… hoping Bliss drives that bus of good friends, asshats, and other misfits (do we know any? hee hee) to Martini Monday at 2 pm.  And for those of you who have never tasted a martini in Second Life and simply wonder about it through your Plurk lense… I double dog dare you… no wait… I triple dog dare you… Hooo!  Happy Monday everyone!

Tags: , ,

