Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

I have to share with you a quote from a friend’s response to my husband’s blog yesterday morning. She never ceases to amaze me in her generosity and her ability to express her appreciation of those around her.

For that reason, I thought this was much too beautiful to be buried only as a response to a blog post:

Bittersweet tears sting the eyes
rolling down my cheek I dip my head
kissing the still young rose in my hand
I gently take the petals and hold them
to be caught in the oceans breeze
carried with you as you fly
one last time.

~ Parker Janick

Parker is an amazing SL woman. She gives of her time freely to support the efforts of her friends. She gives of her Linden wallet until it must hurt to support the artistic, musical, and entreprenuerial efforts of those friends. She has a good sense of humor and a strong will. She maintains her G rated demeanor even when the rest of us sink to PG-13 and… um.. well 🙂

Parker as the SL front for the RL woman is also amazing. We joke about waving to her on CNN or TWC as she heads to her RL job where she works an overnight schedule. She is incredibly private but incredibly strong and brave… I’ll leave it at that.

Thank you for sharing such articulate words to touch our hearts Parker. Life is so incredibly short. You always remind me of how important it is to be kind, be loving, and appreciate each other. To do nothing less than that, makes me wonder why.

Capturing this Woman on Film

Capturing this Woman on Film

Tags: , ,

