Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

I’ve been tagged by Crighton. Seems like an interesting writing thing to do…..  (is this part of what you copy too?)

Here are the rules:
1. Link to the person that tagged you
2. Post the rules on your blog
3. Share 6 non-important/habits/quirks about yourself
4. Tag 6 random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs
5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website
6. Let your tagger know when your entry is up

so… without further adue…

6 non-important/habits/quirks about me:

  1. I LOVE not wearing shoes.  I take off my shoes at the first opportunity.  I would much rather be barefoot or in stocking feet.  I take my shoes off at work and walk around the office without my shoes on whenever I think I might get away with it.  Shoes are the first thing to come off the minute I get in the house.  My kids are the same way.  Our front entryway is a mess of shoes. I keep a big basket there in hopes people’s shoes find it when they chuck them on their way in (me included).
  2. I totally enjoy a quiet day at home by myself over anything else.  I actually get kinda claustrophobic after I have been home for many days in a row.  After having each of my kids, and being homebound and on maternity leave, it took everything in me to get myself out of the house – even for something simple like going to the store. Basically I’m a big chicken.
  3. I’m afraid to eat in a resturant alone.  As much as I have traveled whenever the option comes up for me to have a meal alone, I opt for room service or vending machines or nothing.  I’d rather go to bed early and watch TV in a hotel room than sit in a resturant alone and eat – even Taco Bell or McDonalds.  I’m so lame.  I’m all about getting food to-go if I’m alone. I WILL do a drive thru alone though… just in case you’re wondering.
  4. I really miss Flagstaff where we used to live.  I have a hard time not second guessing decisions and wondering if we made the right one by moving, by taking this other career, and I’m 7 years into my new career and 3 years going on 4 into the new city life.  Road less traveled, fork in the road, whatever it is – we took it and I have a super hard time not second guessing it when things get tough – even though I know in my heart there is no going back.
  5. I have to pray every morning on my commute into work that I will say the right things, do the right things, make the right decisions.  I pray blessings on all my family and friends.  I thank God for all the fantastic things in my life.  And… I pray to just let go… of so many things… and for the strength to do whatever it is God put me here for.  It feels really good to share that because it is a reminder for me… mornings when I don’t do that make for days that just don’t go as well.
  6. Ok… I admit it… I will always love John Denver.  I’m sorry – but it is true.  I saw him in concert for my 5th birthday.  I saved up all my pennies as a little kid to buy his Sunshine on My Shoulders album.  I know all his songs by heart.  My dad can sing them all.  When each of my kids were little babies, those were the songs I knew all the words to to sing to them.  For Baby For Bobby and Merry Christmas Little Zachary are my favorites.  I hate to think about the day when my own dad won’t be here anymore -but John Denver music will always be a tie that binds us.

Ok…. now you know what a NUT i am…  and what a wierdo I am… but I am in such a zone tonight that I probably devulged more than I normally would have… LOL.

Who to tag… Who to tag…

