Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

Holiday Quiz Anyone? Got family and cheer issues both covered 🙂 Only the brave will be willing to see what their results are.

I am quite curious about my own results. I first took the sweater quiz and decided I just wasn’t in the cardigan kind of mood – so I moved on. I took the soup quiz too and decided chicken noodle was really just for when I’m sick so I moved on from there too.

I awoke this morning at 6 am all on my own. As I opened my eyes, I felt relief and just overwhelming calm to know the holidays have passed. The relative extravaganza is behind me; the Christmas school programs and gifts for teachers is now a year away. If I feel like sitting around all day and playing online or watching my kids enjoy the Wii, that is ok.

Cheers to our families. Without them we wouldn’t have our holiday traditions or our favorite holiday foods. I love mine dearly. I’m glad to have a day though… even if it is just a day… to breathe and enjoy the air fresh from rain and snuggle under a fleecy blanket on the couch in the family room. Oh… and a big cup of coffee with carmel creamer is nice to have nearby too.

Happy Boxing Day! (that’s Canadian you crazed sports fanatics… hee hee)


You Feel Humbled By Your Family


You feel a bit overwhelmed by and resentful of your family right now. This is a good moment for you to take some time away from them.

You feel like some members of your family are too unhappy. These family members tend to create unhappiness for everyone else.

You’ve improved your family relationships through introspection. You always look at your own behavior first, and you’ve made changes to how you act.

You get teased a lot by your family. You usually don’t mind being the butt of jokes, but sometimes you feel picked on.

And just in case you weren’t ready to give up on the holidays just yet… here is some cheer. I liked these results 🙂 I guess the Grinch Party at the Bistro was just a front!!


You Spread a Lot of Holiday Cheer


During the holidays, you represent the true spirit of Christmas.
You give freely, and you enjoy this special time of the year.

There’s a good chance that you spread cheer every time of the year… not just during the holidays.
You’re kind, upbeat, and generous. Anyone who crosses your path is lucky.

