Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

just aren’t fun. Being told people saw enough of me yesterday and that’s why they aren’t answering my invitations to Parker’s party? It is hard trying to rally people. So.. why try?

Humor as sarcasm is lost on me when I am tired. My patience… zapped. People who carry endless grudges but expect you to be around them? People who don’t know how to forgive? People who IM me and ask if so-and-so will be there because maybe they shouldn’t come by as a result?

I don’t want my SLife to be that way. Life is short. First and Second. Mikki reminded me today there was an off button and by God, yes 🙂 That smart winged snogger 🙂 sometimes OFF is just what the doctor ordered.

Sometimes supporting something means staying away. I hope those I love understand that.

