Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

Ok… today I was bombarded with 2 gems as I opened my office and my email. The first I’ll share with you is a little longer – from Brian Tracy, “The Power of Discipline”:

“…Of all the one thousand success principles that you have discovered, which do you think is the most important?”
He smiled at me with a twinkle in his eye, as if he had been asked this question many times, and replied, without hesitating, “The most important success principle of all was stated by Thomas Huxley many years ago. He said, ‘Do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel like it or not.’” He went on to say, “There are 999 other success principles that I have found in my reading and experience, but without self-discipline, none of them work.”

Self-discipline is the key to personal greatness. It is the magic quality that opens all doors for you, and makes everything else possible. With self-discipline, the average person can rise as far and as fast as his talents and intelligence can take him. But without self-discipline, a person with every blessing of background, education and opportunity will seldom rise above mediocrity.”

I just love the site that promotes the books and DVDs. Someday I will just buy up the whole lot of them!! But for now I just soak up the great info from the email teases.

Then… the little desk calendar from my mom for today says,

“It isn’t where you came from; it’s where you’re going that counts.” ~ Ella Fitzgerald

Wow. Kinda nice to find 2 such nicely aligned nuggets huh? Guess that is the universe’s way of telling me to MOVE IT MOVE IT with all I have planned and all I want to do. Anyone willing to join me along the way?

Happy Thursday everyone 🙂

