Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

I swear… if you sing this song… whether you are a stressed out 5 year old, or a nervous 11 year old… or or or… just make the decision to put on those pants, tie up those laces and head out the door… Monday isn’t going to go away and Spring Break is OVER.

Double Dog Dare YOU to Sing Along!

Double Dog Dare YOU to Sing Along!


Gotta CLICK to Have Them Sing Along With YOU!

Top 10 Things I am Happy About on THIS Particular Monday:

  1. The no parking, standing, stopping, waiting, breathing, or smiling signs were GONE from the kids’ busstop today!
  2. It has cooled off again in Phx with a high today of 78 so maybe we get to return to Spring temps for a bit longer.
  3. My boss is in Hawaii on vacation for most of the week!
  4. I can finish things on MY to do list at work because of #3.
  5. Tonight is Fruit, Vegetable, & Sex Trivia at Bistro Olive…. yes… & Sex… I suggested they add that at the end of all Trivia events because people will come then… yes… Sex sells baby.
  6. Maybe today is a Subway day for lunch.
  7. My email inbox has almost all the junk deleted already because I deleted it from my Blackberry. Woot!
  8. My PLURK karma has remained steady (shameless ploy to get you to Plurk too! Come on… you know you WANT to! 
  9. Carlos and Otis are patroling Marco Island while I am away today in RL.
  10. I have a LOT to be thankful for and I love my family and friends very much!

Ok… ready to make your Monday list?  Things are good!  I keep saying that.  Even the stock market went up some today…. go figure 🙂

