Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

on a man who is gorgeous and can play music like this… can you?

I took a series of WAY too many quizzes on Facebook this morning categorizing all things I love by 5’s movies, celebrity crushes and addictions. I found a long lost love… a keyboard player from a band near and dear to my heart. Well… I can honestly say that was simply his claim to fame but not necessarily where his recognition should stop. I found Jonathan Cain then on Last.fm and wow! Beautiful stuff.

So one thing always leads to another… and now I am sliding down the slippery slope from the top 5 whatevers on facebook to the Last FM playlists… one leads to another… playlists and making your own radio station of favorites… i’m wandering on a sea of music and lost in thoughts of how incredible this little piece of machinery is on my lap and how it leads me to so many worlds far far away from my couch. Maybe it is too early for these deep thoughts 🙂 maybe not…

