Skip to content

reSLience… a.k.a. resilience

it's what lies within that really matters

Love on Mother's Day

Love on Mother's Day

Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

Thank you to my hubby for a great set of blues to start the day – a yummy omelet lunch – and beautiful flowers planted outside in the horrid heat. A few laughs and sighs at “Maid of Honor” and just the time to relax and enjoy 4 beautiful kids and a good life all in all 🙂

I was thinking today about the first mother’s day I ever received presents on – way back 14 years ago – when I was pregnant with Zachary. I was so thrilled to be becoming a mother and yet terrified at all it would and could mean. There is plenty of heartache and laughter, tears and hugs. Lots of head scratching wondering if I made the right decision or gave the right advice. I’m been thankful for my own mom many times over for her love and support and advice and quiet. I hope in my own life as a mother I can somehow measure up to be at least half of what she is to me.

So… a few wii bowling games later, and barbie/toy pick ups… I quietly slip my drawings and cards into my work bag. The snuggles and the homemade things are closest to my heart. And… I am forever grateful to my husband, my partner in crime, who took a chance on me all those years ago to become a mother of this crazy crew I love so much.

